Kerryn Goldsworthy
Kerryn Goldsworthy is a freelance writer and critic, and a former lecturer in literature at the University of Melbourne. She has been an editor of Australian Book Review and a member of the Literature Board of the Australia Council, and won the 2013 Pascall Prize for Criticism, earning the title Australian Critic of the Year. Her most recent book is Adelaide. Kerryn was chair of the Stella Prize judging panel from 2013–2015.
Rafael Epstein

Rafael Epstein is a celebrated television and radio journalist who has worked for many years at the ABC on their news and current affairs shows, including the 7.30 ReportForeign Correspondent and Lateline. He has won two Walkley Awards for his work with ABC radio. He currently hosts the Drive program on 774 ABC Melbourne.

Kate Grenville
Claudia Karvan

Claudia Karvan has been working in the Australian film and television industry since 1980 as an acclaimed actor, producer and director of multi-award winning television series. She was creator, producer and star of Love My Way and Spirited, and produced the mini-series House of Hancock. She is currently producing Doctor Doctor, a ten part drama.

Fiona Stager

Fiona Stager is the co-owner of Avid Reader Bookshop and Cafe. She is the immediate past-president of the Australian Booksellers Association. Fiona lives in West End, Brisbane, with her family, five chickens and a native bee hive.

Help change the story

As a not-for-profit organisation with ambitious goals, Stella relies on the generous support of donors to help fund our work.

Every donation is important to us and allows Stella to continue its role as the leading voice for gender equality and cultural change in Australian literature.

Stella is a not-for-profit organisation with DGR status. All donations of $2 or more are tax-deductible.